Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account

Board Election 2019

IAB Council Election Result 2019


Dear IAB Members,


Based on the IAB by-laws and procedures, once a year, IAB members cast their votes for the important IAB council elections. The current number of the council (Shora) consists of 7 members. In the election of this year, three candidates were competing for three vacant positions in the council. According to the IAB By-laws, IAB members were allowed to nominate up to twice the number of council nominees for the second phase of the election process. However, no other nominees were identified by the IAB members. As a result, the nomination was closed, and the three council nominees were automatically elected to fill the vacant seats of the IAB council. Consequently, the three elected members indicated below by (*) will join the four current council members to form the New IAB Council (Shora) for the term 2019-2020 as follows:


1. Elaheh Golestani *
2. Amir Javad Khaleghi *
3. Reza Akbarpour *


We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the newly elected council members and wish them success in serving our community. We also thank the alternate candidates and ask them to assist the new council with their valuable expertise.


IAB Election Committee

Piran Aliabadi, Elizabet Khachatourian, and Monir Nadimi (Shoushtarian)


QR-Code dieser Seite
Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account