Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account

Board Election 2017

IAB Council Change 2017

Dear IAB Members,

The Election Committee of IAB was informed that one of the council  members, Mr. Faraz Firouzabadi, resigned from his seat at the  council due to his busy schedule and family commitment. According  to the IAB bylaws, the first alternate elected candidate, Mrs. Rosa  Shahidi, will replace his seat and become a council member.


IAB Election Committee



IAB Council Election Result 2017


Dear IAB Members,

Based on the IAB by-laws and procedures, once a year IAB members cast their votes for the important IAB council elections. The current number of council (Shora) consists of 7 members. In the election of this year, six candidates were competing for two vacant positions in the council. The IAB election committee mailed the election packages containing the ballots with the instruction to the members and received the mailed ballots before the deadline on July 20, 2017. The total number of received ballots was 117 and 4 of them were disqualified. Therefore, 113 ballots were opened and the votes were counted in the special meeting of members at Khaneh Iran on Thursday July 20, 2017 at 7:30 PM. The election result is as follows:

1. Minoo Ghoreishi (58 votes) *

2. Labkhand Asefi (46 votes) *

3. Rosa Shahidi (44 votes)

4. Ali Karimi (42 votes)

5. Javad Moulai (26 votes)

6. Ashraf Hamidi (8 votes)

Thus, the two new elected members (*) will join the five current council members to form the new council (Shora) for the term 2017-2018. The non-elected candidates will remain as alternate candidate (Alalbadal) until the next year election.

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the new elected council members and wish them success in serving our community. We also thank the alternate candidates and ask them to assist the new council with their valuable expertise.


IAB Election Committee

Nayer Aliabadi, Manijeh Zarghamee, Giti Mahalati, Shervin Talebi, and Bahram Shafai 




QR-Code dieser Seite
Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account