Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account

Board Election 2016

IAB Council Election Result 2016


Dear IAB Members,

This paragraph informs you about the Result of IAB Council Election 2016. As stated in the election package sent to you, this year eight candidates were competing for the five vacant positions in the council. The IAB election committee received the mailed ballots of IAB members before the deadline on July 28, 2016. We received 97 mailed ballots and disqualified one of them. Therefore, 96 ballots were opened and the votes were counted in the special meeting of members at Khaneh Iran on Thursday July 28, 2016 at 7:30 PM. The five new elected members are:

1. Ramin Shahidi (88 votes)

2. Mahnaz Zeinali (82 votes)

3. Reza Akbarpour (77 votes)

4. Faraz Firoozabadi (75 votes)

5. Jamshid Latifpour (61 votes)

The five new elected members will join two current council members to form the new council (Shora) for the term 2016-2017. Reza Kheradmand (29 votes), Reza Jahedi (19 votes), and Ghodrat AminTafreshi (16 votes) will remain as alternate candidate (Alalbadal) until the next year election.

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the new elected council members and wish them success in serving our community. We also thank the alternate candidates and ask them to assist the new council with their valuable expertise.


IAB Election Committee

Nayer Aliabadi, Manijeh Zarghamee, Giti Mahalati, Shervin Talebi, and Bahram Shafai 

QR-Code dieser Seite
Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account